Jairam Thakur Becomes New CM of Himachal Pradesh

Five time MLA of Bhartya Janta Party Jairam Thakur sworn in as 14th Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. He taken the oath of CM of HP on Wednesday in the presence of most senior leaders of BJP. The sworn in ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah, veteran party leader L.K. Advani, senior Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Nitin Gadkari, Chief Ministers of many BJP-ruled States and several party leaders.

The oath of office to new CM of Himachal Pradesh was administered by Governor of Himachal pradesh Acharya Devvrat. Along with Jairam Thakur, 11 other ministers were also administered the oath of office. It was Senior MLA and a former two-time Minister Mahendra Singh Thakur, who took the oath second after CM Jairam Thakur followed by Krishan Kapoor from Dharamsala in Kangra. Krishan Kapoor name was included last minute.

Soon after taking the charge, Thakur took a major decision in the first Cabinet meeting in the evening. In meeting he decided to decrease the age to get the social security pension from 80 to 70 years with no income conditions applied. A part from that, government put all the recruitment decisions taken by old state government to hold for reviewing them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018