India at Asian Airgun Shooting Championships bagged 21 medals including six gold

India at Asian Airgun Shooting Championships held at Japan has bagged 21 medals. The 21 medals include 6 gold medals, eight silver and seven bronze medals. On last day of games India bagged 4 medals to make it to 21.

Here is the complete information of Indian players winning performances:

Saurabh Chaudhary and Manu Bhaker won a gold and a silver each. By doing this they booked quota places for the 2018 Youth Olympic Games (YOG). Saurabh Chaudhary performance was brilliant as he won both the individual as well as the Team gold in the men’s 10m Air Pistol Youth event. Bhaker also won a silver medal in the women’s 10m Air Pistol Youth. India claimed another silver in junior women’s 10m Air Pistol.

Earlier, Pistol aces Jitu Rai, Heena Sidhu and Anmol Jain clinched individual medals in addition to three team medals of all colours on the third day of the championship.

Ravi Kumar won an individual bronze in the men’s 10 metre air rifle while Arjun Babuta won individual silver in the corresponding junior men’s event. Anjum Moudgil also grabbed silver medal in the women’s 10m air rifle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018