West Indies to Host Women T20 Cricket World Cup

Women T20 Cricket World Cup is on the way ahead and this time this world tournament is going to happen in the West Indies. ICC has chosen West Indies for the 2018 edition of the Women’s World T20 cup. The competition is scheduled to held from November 9, 2018 to November 24. West Indies woman team had won the last year’s title, so the team will play to defend the title.

West Indies cricket board has selected three venues for the tournament. The initial preliminary matches will be played at Guyana National Stadium and Darren Sammy Stadium in St Lucia.

For finals and semi finals, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua and Barbuda have been finalized by the ICC. There will be total ten teams that will compete in the Women T20 Cricket World Cup 2018. Eight teams have been finalized while two more will be selected from Bangladesh, Holland, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Thailand, Uganda or United Arab Emirates.

Already qualified Eight teams names are:

  1. Australia
  2. New Zealand
  3. India
  4. Pakistan
  5. Sri Lanka
  6. West Indies
  7. South Africa
  8. England

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018