Under 19 cricket world cup 2018 India beat Australia by 8 wickets

Indian under 19 cricket team won U-19 World cup 2018 by beating Australia by eight wickets in final of mega tournament. Indian junior players shown great game throughout the event and remained unbeaten in the whole tournament.

Bowling first, Indian bowlers bowled well from start and then suddenly bounced back when Australian team score was 183 for four and restricted them to 216.

Chasing a target of 216 runs set by Australia in the final of U-19 World cup 2018, India started well. India just took 38.5 overs to reach the 216 target set by Australian opponents. India just lost two wickets in their successful run chase of U19 World Cup final.

U-19 World cup 2018The hero of India’s run chase was Manjot Kalra as he scored brilliant hundred to drag India to a comfortable victory over the Aussies. Manjot scored 101 runs in 102 balls and remained not. This is one of the biggest success of Rahul dravid’s coaching career.

After becoming winners of U-19 Cricket world cup 2018, India made a new record of becoming first country to win title for four times. Earlier it were India and Australia both winning it for three times each.

Below is the list of India U-19 world cup winning

  1. Prithvi Shaw as captain in 2018
  2. Unmukt Chand as captain won in 2012
  3. Virat Kohli-led side was victorious in 2008
  4. Mohammed Kaif as captain in 2000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018