Shamli District of Uttar Pradesh Included in NCR

Uttar Pradesh’s Shamli district was included in NCR (national capital region) by the government. Now the total number of districts in the NCR have become 23 with the addition of Shamli. The district will now be able to get all benefits of being a NCR district. All cities which are under NCR gets funding at very attractive rates of interests from National Capital Region Planning Board (NCRPB) for infrastructure development.

The final decision to add Shamli as NCR was taken at the 37th meeting held by NCRPB in New Delhi on Monday. The meeting was chaired by Housing and Urban Affairs Minister Hardeep Singh Puri. Meeting was attended by Haryana Chief Minister Manoharlal Khattar, Uttar Pradesh Urban Development Minister Suresh Kumar Khanna and Delhi Public Works Department Minister Satyendra Jain.

Now all the provisions of NCRPB will be applicable on Shamli. Right now besides Delhi there are 22 other districts out of which 13 from Haryana state, seven from Uttar Pradesh and two of Rajasthan are given the status of NCR. With new addition UP has its 8 district as NCR.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018