ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2018 Winner – Australia won the ICC Women’s World T20 title fourth time

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2018 Winner – Australia

Whether its men’s or women cricket team of Australia, both are great players of cricket. They have proven it many times in history. Now once again Australian women cricket team has shown that they are the best in the world by becoming ICC Women’s World T20 2018 Winner.

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2018 Winner

Yes women team of Australia has captured the world T20 2018 title. The team defeated England women cricket team in the final encounter of T20 World cup 2018. The venue of final 20-20 match was North Sound, Antigua where the team defeated England by eight wickets. Captain Meg Lanning scored the winning run. She also made most runs in any tournament (257 runs). England’s Anya Shrubsole became most wickets taker in the women’s T20 world cup. She got total 13 wickets.

Briefing of the Final T20 Women Match | England Australia T20 World Cup 2018 Highlights

The match started at the full packed Sir Vivian Richard Stadium. The toss was won by England and they decided to bat first. Australia bowled brilliantly. The team took wickets at regular intervals. England women team could not make any longer partnership. Their highest partnership was 23 runs. Although England captain and opener Denielle Wyatt shown great game. She scored 43 runs. But, Australian team used their bowlers brilliantly and whole England team was all out for 105 runs.

The target of 105 runs was not difficult one for the Australia women team. They won the match in the 16th over. Australia lost their first wicket as Healy in the power-play. But she had done her job before getting back to the sittings. She scored 22 runs. Then the rest was done by Gardener (33 not out) and Lanning (28 runs).

Final Scores:
England: 105-10
Australia: 106-2

  • Player of the Match: Ashleigh Gardener, Australia
  • Player of The Tournament in Women T20 world cup 2018 : Alyssa Healy, Australia

This was Australia’s fourth world cup win (women).

This 2018 ICC Women’s World Twenty20 was sixth edition of the tournaments. The venue of Women T20 world cup 18 was the West Indies. The teams battle for world’s biggest tournament started from 9 till 24 November 2018. This was the second time West Indies hosted the event. The West Indies were the defending champions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018