DK Sharma Named new chairman of Bhakra Beas Management Board

DK Sharma Named as new BBMB Chairman

Devendra Kumar Sharma has been named as the new chairman of the Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB). He is currently the Managing director of Himachal Pradesh Power Corporation Limited.

The proposal has been approved by the appointment committee and an formal order will likely be issued within this week.He will be appointed for a period of three years on deputation basis from the date of assuming charge.

Devendra Kumar Sharma is having over 30 years of association with the power sector, viz Himachal Pradesh State Electricity Board, and was instrumental in implementing and commissioning of Tata Hydro Power Station in Bhutan which also opened the Indo-Bhutan association in the hydro power sector.

He was also associated with the industrial giant Larsen & Toubro for long in its infrastructure development projects. He is recognized for his acumen in implementing power stations in the country.

Click to Know more About Bhakra Dam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018