Category: Persons in News

Shashank Manohar Elected as ICC Chairman for second term

Shashank Manohar unopposed Elected as ICC Chairman for second term

BCCI president and current ICC Chairman Shashank Manohar has been re-elected for second term as chairman of International cricket council. He will be ICC chairman for a term of two years. Shashank was elected unopposed. The governing body members were asked to vote for the person who should either be current or former ICC Director. […]

Heena Sindhu clinches gold in International Shooting in Hannover

Heena Sindhu clinches gold in International Shooting in Hannover

International Shooting in Hannover was held where Indian ace shooter Heena Sindhu clinched gold medal. She got this achievement in women’s 10m air pistol. P. Shri Nivetha another Indian also won bronze medal in the same category. This victory means a lot to both the players as it will boost moral for upcoming ISSF Munich […]

Longest Serving Chief Minister of India – Pawan Chamling

Pawan Chamling - Longest serving Chief Minister in India

If someone ask you who is longest Serving Chief Minister of India say its Pawan Chamling straightway. Yes Sikkim Chief Minister, Pawan Chamling is India’s new Chief Minister to serve for a longer term. Chamling completed 25 years as CM of Sikkim continuously. Earlier this record was held by former West Bengal Chief Minister Jyoti […]

List of 100 Most Influential People in 2018: Deepika Padukone, Virat Kohli, Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella in List

TIME magazine released list of 100 Most Influential People List of 2018. The list contains four self made Indians. The names of Indian people in are: Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella, Men’s Cricket team captain Virat Kohli, actress Deepika Padukone and Ola co-founder Bhavish Aggarwal. The list also contains name of current US President Donald Trump. […]

Punam Yadav wins Gold Medal in weightlifting for India

It seems that there is no stopping for Indian weightlifters at Commonwealth games 2018 especially in women category. Punam Yadav from Varanasi who won fifth gold for India at CWG 2018, Australia. She was contesting in 69Kg weight category. This is much better improved performance of Punam as compared to her previous appearance four years back […]

Current Affair Today © 2018