Bharat Gaurav Awards distributed by USA NRI Community

bharat gaurav awards 2017 ceremony

Bharat Gaurav Awards will be distributed to various famous personalities of India by the Non Resident Indian (NRI) community of USA on 9th June, 2017 at the United Nations Hall, New York. Bollywood film maker Madhur Bhandarkar is one among the other recipients which are:

1. Spritiual Leader Sri Sri Ravi Shankar
2. Late Kalpna Chawla
3. Dr. Bindeshwar Pathak(Founder of Sulabh International)
4. Acharya Lokesh Muni

More about Bharat Gaurav Award: 

Bharat Gaurav awards are distributed by the USA NRI community to the Indians who have done or are doing good work in their perspective areas or have achieved any milestone. In 2016, Neerja Bhanot who saved lives of many passengers by scarifying her own life was given the Bharat Gaurav Award.

Madhur Bhandarkar has been honored for his great and realistic work in the Hindi cinema industry. He has worked as an assistant director under Ram Gopal Verma and started his direction career with movie Trishakti (1999). He has also been honored with Padma Shri in 2016 by the Government of India for his brilliant movies reflecting the actuality of the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018