Australian Open 2018 Winners List Complete

This year 106th edition Australian open tournament has been held and the winners list is available now. in the Australian Open 2018 tournament held in Melbourne Park, Australia, it was defending champion Roger Federer (Switzerland) who claimed the single title in men’s category.

On the other hand Women title of  Australian Open 2018 was won by Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark). She became the first ever Danish player to win this mega tennis tournament’s title in women single category.

In mixed doubles, Rohan Bopanna (India) made it to the final with Timea Babos (Hungary) but could not win the title.

Australian Open 2018- Complete List Of Winners

S.No. Category Winner Runner Up
1 Men’s Singles Roger Federer
Marin Cilic
2 Women’s Singles Caroline Wozniacki
Simona Halep
3 Men’s Doubles Oliver Marach (Austria)
Mate Pavic(Croatia)
Robert Farah (Colombia)
J. Cabal (Colombia)
4 Women’s Doubles Kristina Mladenovic (France)
Tímea Babos (Hungary)
Elena Vesnina (Russia)
Ekaterina Makarova (Russia)
5 Mixed Doubles Gabriela Dabrowski (Canada)
Mate Pavic (Croatia)
Timea Babos (Hungary)
Rohan Bopanna (India)

Australian Open

Australian Open is a mega Tennis tournament held annually at Melbourne Park, Australia. It was initiated in the year 1905. Every year four four Grand Slam tennis events are organized and Australian Open is the first one to be played. The other three are:

  1. French Open
  2. Wimbledon
  3. US Open

Possible Questions:

Q:-Who is the winner of Men’s Singles title in Australian Open 2018?

Ans:- Roger Federer From(Switzerland).

Q:- Who is winner of 2018 Australian Open Women’s Title?

Ans:- Caroline Wozniacki from Denmark. First Danish women player to win the title.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018