Anand Rajeshwar Baiwar Took charge as New Sebi executive director

Indian Revenue Service (IRS) officer of the 1990 batch, Anand Rajeshwar Baiwar took charge as new SEBI executive director. The announcement was made by Sebi on Friday. The term of Baiwar as Sebi executive director has been started from 16th of November 2017.

As Sebi executive director, Baiwar will be responsible for taking care investigation department and division of foreign portfolio investors and custodians. Baiwar was earlier working as an income tax commissioner in Kolkata before being appointed to the post of Executive Director of SEBI.

About Anand Rajeshwar Baiwar:

Anand Rajeshwar Baiwar is 1990 batch Indian Revenue Service (IRS) officer. He holds dual graduations in law and engineering. Prior to graduation Baiwar also have done post Graduate Diploma from IIM’s Bangalore campus in management.

Sebi has number of executive director which are : P K Nagpal, S Ravindran, S V Murali Dhar Rao, S K Mohanty and Ananta Barua. A part from these in July, two Senior most employees named Amarjeet Singh and Nagendraa Parakh were also promoted as executive directors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current Affair Today © 2018